Daily News Poker News Online Gaming News Investor News Vegas News Featured Articles
Strategies & Tips Books & Movies
Gaming Life Gaming Tips Comps & Promos
Poker News
HOME > NEWS > Poker News > Intertops, Juicy Stakes announce Thanksgiving poker tournament

Intertops, Juicy Stakes announce Thanksgiving poker tournament

13 November 2017

(PRESS RELEASE) -- This Thanksgiving, Intertops Poker and Juicy Stakes are giving online poker players something extra to be thankful for: A $1,000 GTD Thanksgiving Tournament on 23 November. Players from anywhere in the world can buy into the event directly or win a ticket in satellite tournaments with buy-ins as low as $1.

There will be eight fast-paced Hyper Turbo qualifiers and seven R&A games with more starting chips and longer blinds.

Thanksgiving was first celebrated by the Pilgrims after their first harvest in the new world in October 1621. Nowadays, it's a national holiday dedicated to turkey and football. As a special Thanksgiving Day celebration, the two most popular online poker rooms on the Horizon Poker Network have come up with an extra $1,000 GTD tournament.

"We've all got a lot to be grateful for," reminds Intertops' poker manager. "But one of our players is going to have a thousand more reasons to be thankful this weekend!"

Schedule: $1,000 GTD Thanksgiving Day tournament
Qualifiers
(Start times given for American and Australian time zones.)

Hyper Turbo (Buy-in: $2+$0.20)
One ticket to final to be awarded.
600 starting chips, three-minute blinds, late reg. 30 minutes.

  • 17 November at 6 p.m. EST (18 November, 10 a.m. AET, midnight CET)
  • 18 November at 2 p.m. EST (19 November, 6 a.m. AET, 18 November at 8 p.m. CET)
  • 19 November at 10 a.m. EST (20 November, 2 a.m. AET, 19 November at 4 p.m. CET)
  • 20 November at 10 a.m. EST (21 November, 2 a.m. AET, 20 November at 4 p.m. CET)
  • 20 November at 10 p.m. EST (21 November, 2 p.m. AET, 4 a.m. CET)
  • 21 November at 6 p.m. EST (22 November, 10 a.m. AET, midnight CET)
  • 22 November at 2 p.m. EST (23 November, 6 a.m. AET, 22 November at 8 p.m. CET)
  • 23 November at 10 a.m. EST (24 November, 2 a.m. AET, 23 November at 4 p.m. CET)
R&A (Buy-in: $3+$0.30)
One ticket to final to be awarded.
2,500 starting chips, 10-minute blinds, late reg. 90 minutes.
  • 18 November at 10 a.m. EST (19 November, 2 a.m. AET, 18 November, 4 p.m. CET)
  • 18 November at 10 p.m. EST (19 November, 2 p.m. AET, 4 a.m. CET)
  • 19 November at 10 p.m. EST (20 November, 2 p.m. AET, 4 a.m. CET)
  • 20 November at 6 p.m. EST (21 November, 10 a.m. AET, 21 November, midnight CET)
  • 21 November at 2 p.m. EST (22 November, 6 a.m. AET, 21 November, 8 p.m. CET)
  • 22 November at 10 a.m. EST (23 November, 2 a.m. AET, 22 November, 4 p.m. CET)
  • 22 November at 10 p.m. EST (23 November, 2 p.m. AET, 4 a.m. CET)
Last chance wild west (Buy-in: $1+$0.10)
One ticket to final to be awarded.
500 starting chips, five-minute blinds, late reg. 45 minutes.
  • 23 November, 2 p.m. EST (24 November, 6 a.m. AET, 23 November, 8 p.m. CET)
Final (Buy-in: $10+$1)
$1,000 GTD
10,000 starting chips, 15-minute blinds, late reg. 120 minutes.
  • 23 November, 5:30 p.m. EST (24 November, 9:30 a.m. AET, 23 November, 11:30 p.m. CET)
Players can register under the Tournaments tab in the poker software.

In addition to busy poker rooms, Intertops Poker and Juicy Stakes also offer a selection of casino games, including blackjack, roulette and video poker from Lucktap, Worldmatch and Betsoft.

 
RGT ONLINE SHORTCUTS

> Latest Headlines
   The stories that are the news.

> Daily News
   In depth coverage of the news that
   affects the gaming enthusiast.

> Featured Articles
   Articles by RGT's featured writers.

> Vegas News
   Tales from Sin City.

> Investor News
   Press releases and Investor info.

> Casino City's Online Poker Directory
   The web's most comprehensive online
   poker directory.

> Advanced Search
   Check our archives for past articles.

FREE NEWSLETTER
Sign up for Casino City's Newsletter and a Chance to Win an exciting Casino City Prize
CONTACT RGT ONLINE  |  EDITORIAL STAFF  |  SITE MAP  |  CASINO CITY  |  AUDIOVEGAS