Daily News Poker News Online Gaming News Investor News Vegas News Featured Articles
Strategies & Tips Books & Movies
Gaming Life Gaming Tips Comps & Promos
Poker News
HOME > NEWS > Poker News > Intertops, Juicy Stakes to hold Veterans Day tournament

Intertops, Juicy Stakes to hold Veterans Day tournament

8 November 2017

(PRESS RELEASE) -- On Veterans Day, the U.S. honors veterans for their patriotism, love of country and willingness to serve and sacrifice for the common good. The two most popular online poker rooms on the Horizon Poker Network, Intertops Poker and Juicy Stakes, have added a special tournament to their schedule on 10 November.

The Veterans Day $400 GTD Six-Max Freeze-out Tournament will be held the day before Veterans Day so it doesn't conflict with celebrations and ceremonies. Players can buy-in directly or win their way to the $400 GTD poker tournament by winning one of three satellite tournaments held earlier in the day.

Veterans Day $400 GTD Six-Max Freeze-out
10 November, 6:30 p.m. EST
(Australia: 11 November, 10:30 a.m. AET, 11 November, 00:30 a.m. CET)
5,000 starting chips, 10 minute blinds, late registration 90 minutes.
Buy-in: $4+$0.40 or ticket.

Veterans Day freeze-out qualifiers
The top three players in each of these satellite tournaments will each win a ticket to the $400 GTD tournament.

  • 9 November at 6:15 p.m. EST (Australia: 10 November, 10:15 a.m. AET, 10 November, 6:15 p.m. CET)
  • 10 November at 2:15 a.m. EST (Australia: 10 November, 6:15 p.m. AET, 11 November, 8:15 a.m. CET)
  • 10 November at 9:15 a.m. EST (Australia: 11 November, 1:15 a.m. AET, 11 November, 3:15 p.m. CET)
Players from anywhere in the world can register for these tournaments under the Tournaments tab in the poker rooms.

"Our Six-Max tournament format has been really popular with players," said Intertops Poker's manager. "They like how quickly the six-handed games are played!"

Intertops and Juicy Stakes are also giving players a chance to win their way to the AU$1,000,000 Aussie Millions. Online satellites for the opening event next January continue until the Final this Sunday. The winner will get a AU$3500 prize package to compete in the most prestigious poker tournament in the southern hemisphere. Step 1 tourneys with just a $3 buy-in are held at both online poker rooms every six hours until 11 November. Players can win their way from Step 1 to the Final or buy-in at any stage. Intertops and Juicy Stakes players can find more information on the website.

In addition to their busy poker rooms, both Intertops Poker and Juicy Stakes also offer a selection of casino games.

 
RGT ONLINE SHORTCUTS

> Latest Headlines
   The stories that are the news.

> Daily News
   In depth coverage of the news that
   affects the gaming enthusiast.

> Featured Articles
   Articles by RGT's featured writers.

> Vegas News
   Tales from Sin City.

> Investor News
   Press releases and Investor info.

> Casino City's Online Poker Directory
   The web's most comprehensive online
   poker directory.

> Advanced Search
   Check our archives for past articles.

FREE NEWSLETTER
Sign up for Casino City's Newsletter and a Chance to Win an exciting Casino City Prize
CONTACT RGT ONLINE  |  EDITORIAL STAFF  |  SITE MAP  |  CASINO CITY  |  AUDIOVEGAS